Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Aurora Borealis in Seattle!

I have never seen this in Seattle.  Pretty cool!     But here it is from our roof deck just after midnight today.  I’m having trouble sleeping right now so no problem to stand on the deck in warm weather.  But it looked like a thin film of something stripy…kind of grey or MAYBE greenish gray.   Until I snapped the photos.   Both the phone and the Sony got the colors,   It was all over including right overhead.   Extra is the monster building  to the ESE   
 It’s just too light right here in there city but I’m not going anywhere else.   The phone was easier than the Sony which I set to manual everything but was blurry.   (2nd extra) …supposed to be here one more night….maybe I can do a better job with the camera and tripod.  Maybe start a little earlier than midnight.
Not like all those beauties you see online and I don’t want to make it look artificially enhanced for here….but we didn’t even see this much when in Iceland!   Much of the US got this.     And the rest of the blip world all over with more color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.