Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

The planning begins!

Off to Chelsea in just over a week. The guide arrived today, so the planning can start.

Another sort of prep for most of the day: sorting out all the pots that had accumulated on the lower patio, working out what was still alive and in need of planting and what should be consigned to the compost heap. I now have a tray of "in need of TLC" plants that may or may not survive and my IKEA bag of pots is beginning to reach its limit. I also cleared the benching and table and emptied the water butt so I can clean and/or oil them as appropriate.

Once the survivors are planted up, I can start a list of plants to look out for at Chelsea.  :-)

A quick visit to the allotment in the evening - having had max temps in the 20s last week, it hit over 50 yesterday. So all the side vents are open now and some serious watering was undertaken, but not much else done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.