Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

In lieu of Aurora.

       Apparently I did see the Northern lights last night. I was so underwhelmed I was convinced I'd not actually seen them; remembering a better display watched in "Duddle" Wilson's field, just over the Road.
     I set off again tonight only to suffer as follows:-
"MEGA Psittacosis!!!!!!!!!
Set off to hunt Aurora.
Got nearly "there" - engine HOT warning came on.
Stopped and gazed skywards while it cooled.
Saw even LESS than last night.
Set off slowly home.
Consolation prize?
Followed a Badger trotting down the middle of the Road for a few 100 yds.
Couldn't get photo "

      This is another  of those "missing Alice moments.  I know  we bought, and had, a Chaenomeles "Moerloosei" in this position and I'm wracking my brains trying to remember if it died or was removed = too BIG, or what, as this came up out of nowhere but bears va remarkable resemblance (Seed?)
      Not technically a first sighting, just a shot before it's gone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.