Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Nesting

We've had this nesting box in one of the garden trees for years but it's always lain empty. I'm delighted to see some nesting activity this year and I do hope that the bluetits will move in and raise a healthy brood. I'll be keeping a close eye but from a distance. 

My three adult children and three grandchildren have been away for the weekend. What a lovely time they seem to have had. The weather has been so good. They were out paddle boarding on Loch Tay yesterday. They're all calling in on their separate ways home. Our grandson will be staying for a sleepover. I'm going to try to arrange one for the girls too. 

I think the lovely weather is set to break later today but it's still really warm and pleasant just now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.