The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Much going on

What an action packed day as I skittered about on my lonesome. First stop M&S to buy food. But what? So much choice and where does one start? I got a newspaper anyway. And a nose into Homebase. Mobbed! Summer has arrived and Edinburgh has come out to tend to their gardens.
Off to pickup minky at midday and play in Victoria Park. Thronged with kids and mums and dads and even the occasional grandparent. After the daughter arrived to meet us we sat awhile in the sun and then I forked off back home and planted out a couple of clematises in the new patch - and took away some of the fence to allow easier access. Lordy, I’m being productive. 
But then off to the water. An attempt to cool down with a couple of cool tins while I bobbed around Wardie Bay. While I was there, four stalwart boats kicked off the 6:30 White Sail Race. Back ashore to have a brief dram with K & Jack. 
And later… 23:30…. aurora red alert! Half the neighbourhood were out squinting up at the vague shapes up above. Whooopy doopy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.