Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Seen this, done that

Liberation Day in The Netherlands today; the annual date and day we commemorate that allied armies of the USA and Canada and United Kingdom and Poland liberated our country from Nazi occupation of 5 years (WW II). 
This Day of Liberty is not only a day of commemoration, but also a day of celebration and here in Den Haag a big party is held at the Malieveld (the green field in the city's center for protests and partying and circuses  when that was accepted still).


Spotting me with my camera these young wanted me to picture them in their exuberant moods.... Really?! As you like, so I blipped them and they like this photo... OK, a Blip than?! I have it like:  "Seen this and done that" 

Backblip 18
Here Backblip 17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.