Naturelover

By Naturelover

Happy Mother's day

I've had a wonderful weekend being celebrated by my children. 

My daughter and her husband had such an evening planned!!  First, dinner at our favorite Italian restaurant,  then playing cards and opening gifts until time to attend an amazing show featuring local talent.  
We got home so late we didn't realize there was a package on the porch!  This morning our son texted to say have a happy day and asked if I had gotten a delivery....

I was puzzled and opened the door to find a beautiful bouquet and a box of gourmet truffles from his family!!

I'm so happy to be mom to both of these wonderful people and my dear son-in-law and daughter-in-law, as well. 
The grandchildren are the icing on the cake!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.