Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Dunnock

Today I had a gardening day.  F gave me a hand with some heavy jobs such as moving piles of stones from around the pond and getting grass and weeds from underneath.  After a day's work it looks so much better and is so much easier having someone to share the labour.  I'm helping him with his garden soon.

A little robin was getting worms from the soil and flying off with them but as soon as I got my camera out it didn't perform (which is typical). Luckily this dunnock came pecking around so became my star of the day.

We finished off and had a cup of tea before F went home then there was a terrific thunderstorm with heavy rain.  Our timing for that was good!

I've also blipped yesterday's re-enactment if anyone is interested in that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.