2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Testing, Testing

I saw on the Blipfoto friends Facebook group that MrHazelH had developed a tool to download blips from the site for archiving and for making photobooks. 
Tim was kind enough to send me the files to try out and provide significant technical support yesterday. It didn't work first time, or even on my second attempt but as I understood more about how it worked and corrected my typing mistakes I got it working fairly quickly after a fresh, clean install this evening.
I managed to use it to download my images from my first blipping month in January 2011 and this year's January blips (there are a lot of gappy years in between, but over 2000 entries in total). 
I'm going to persevere and see what I can do with the entries. As I'm no longer a full member, I can't get my full resolution images but it is actually my text that I'm most interested. I probably have most of the images saved on a portable hard drive. 
There's a YouTube video that explains the BlipBrowser software https://youtu.be/0HTE3F0Hxec?si=PUA4OhD4j6f4W-4f
Thanks to blipper Hazelh  and Tim for the idea and for this cool program. 

Walked into town this morning and got curtains, curtain pole, new lamps and some table mats. After a bit of jiggling and some maths, the curtain pole was installed so that it does not foul the wardrobe doors - tricky when the wardrobes are nearly full height. The revamped bedroom is almost finished. Only 2 more nights on the futon hopefully before the new bed arrives. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.