KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Mother's Day

It's an odd feeling not having any mother's around anymore...sad, reflective, grateful for having had two mother's for a very long time. But there's definitely an emptiness about the day.

But my sweet son Justin came by today. The grands are with their mother, as appropriate. So we took our 2nd annual Mother's Day walk. It was a gorgeous day, perfect weather. When we got back to my house we talked for a long time. Super great to have him to myself for a few hours.

This afternoon I puttered around a bit, watered my containers and gardens. This hosta grows in the breezeway and looked so lush and painterly after being watered!

No trip to Glide, OR this week. Jeff has his (12 yo) son this week (long story) so he's working on another property much closer to his home for the week. And his son will be his volunteer helper this week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.