My day

By 59

Autumn

I’m loving the colours this year, previous years we have tended to head off on a holiday somewhere. 

Nina took me out for breakfast for Mother’s Day. We see each other quite often but not to sit down 1:1 with no distractions. The rest of the day I was busy raking leaves, an hour in the back garden and hour on the street verge. Phew. Then went for a walk but I admit I was pretty stiff by then, mainly my back. 

For my book choice I decided to reread Lessons in Chemistry which I enjoyed last year. Bob is listening to it and keeps on mentioning something, but I have forgotten the finer details. Just as good the second time around. He thought it would be a girly book but is very happy with the suggestion. The way they treated women in the 1950s was appalling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.