Auguries

By McCaviti

Fishing

Just emerging from a five day migraine, some backblipping to do tomorrow (not that I was wielding a camera most days). We arrived in Sydney yesterday to celebrate mother’s day with my m-i-l. The main purpose of the visit was to catch up with my former colleagues/friends today, and my migraine obligingly retreated with perfect timing. Great to see them again, although disappointingly the other people we were planning to see had fallen sick.

So we walked from Barangaroo to Circular Quay, very pleasant. Here’s someone who was fishing near the bridge, about to throw a tiddler back. Also fishing was this heron, a lucky catch while I was snapping some pics of the Dance Academy locale for my daughter (how many times have I watched that with her)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.