MrsK277

By MrsK277

Social butterfly

Started the day with a lovely sunny dip, before meeting Karen at Loubees for tea in the garden. We talked mostly about our boys. They are still mates after being in junior, secondary and now sixth form school together. They are very similar in so many ways. 
I went from there to meet my usual coffee with Carrie. That's always my favourite time of the week...a constant and grounding and always laughter or tears, whichever is needed on the day.
I drove to Maldon after, to do an actual shop, rather than online. I had £40 of vouchers that needed using in store.
Left the boys with their tea and walked over to Ask in town to meet Jo & Jemma from work. We had a lovely little catch up but I was saddened by news of a little unrest due to heads retirement and the very critical lack of money.
I miss being around people, but this has been too much in one day.
The picture is a card I bought at the makers market yesterday. Its a technique called cyanotype. I'd like to try it I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.