Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

It's All About The Flowers

Finished off a bowl made from the recently cut tree in the garden. (Not photographed yet).

Took the used coffee pods up to the shop to be recycled and then had a wee walk to try and get a picture or two of the bluebells in a local wood.
There were very few. I suspect it is due to an increase in the number of people and dogs stomping around in there. What used to be a single narrow path is now 20foot wide swathe of nothing.
There is also an area where all the mature trees have been felled. Why I have no idea.

I did get some pictures though.
I added to them when I took the bunch we were given last week out the compost.   14 shots here.

There was a quick trip out to get a notebook for me to take copious notes while we are on holiday so that I can post my Blips when we get back (I would never remember otherwise and Blip will not let me use my tablet...despite it being new).
After that the packing was done. Our 2 cases weigh less than the weight limit for just one of us so I think we should be okay.
SWMBO's brother has let us know that he will meet us at the airport - all he wanted to know was the time and whether we wanted a 1 or 2 humped camel.....

It will be an early night as Bags is collecting us at 3.30am to take us to the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.