fs2012

By FrankS

X is for.........

Twitter.  I can never understand why the descriptive name for this social media software changed from Twitter to X.  They've even taken the bird off the app symbol on Play Store , though if you search for Twitter, you will find X.  Most places have kept the bird symbol, and lots of people, including those in the media business, still refer to Twitter.

I am an X member, or should I say an ex-member. I think I started back in 2010, or earlier.  I know that it was on seeing a blip on Twitter by one of my followers that started me off on my blip journey. 

I stopped using the software a few years back, though my blips were automatically loaded until that option was closed, which didn't worry me. 

We went to Range this afternoon.  A huge shopping floor selling everything one could possibly want, like a garden centre but much cheaper.  They also have a Costa on an upper floor which was our first stop-off.  I took a photo of their Twitter/X symbol as the other two are just screen shots from my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.