LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

In Loving Memory

Today marks 10 years since my Dad sadly lost his short battle with cancer. So I had the day off work to go place some flowers on his grave .
This afternoon Julie and myself went to Aubourn Hall Gardens where there is a display of 1000  handmade feathers dedicated to love ones with proceeds going to St Barnabas hospice . I have purchased one from the display which I will get in a few weeks time in memory of Dad.
Great to say the sun was out which was a bonus . I took a few shots that would have  been possible blips but I have had to go with a special one I was wearing his flat cap and placed it in the middle of the display to get the extra special shot , I have included a couple of Extras .

Back home and a trip to Sainsburys to get the weekly shop done and a relaxed evening is now on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.