SueAsh2013

By SueAsh2013

Enormous, jewel-like beetle!

Pottering around Vasari's garden in Arezzo as part of our latest 'culture vulture' extravaganza. This stopped me in my tracks ... What is it? Looks like an Egyptian scarab beetle in luminous green!

The morning was spent trundling from Florence to Arezzo and being wonder-struck by Piero della Francesco's amazing frescos. The afternoon mixed up good food at lunchtime (+ rosé) ... fabulous orange and ginger ice cream on the hoof and a bit of retail therapy for my friend.

We've returned to the flat 'replete'. Only a day and a half left, sadly. My feet and ankles are complaining but my brain isn't! However, I'm not sure I could keep up this pace for a whole lot longer, though! What a wuss ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.