curns' corner

By curns

Homemade

There were a bunch of catch-up meetings today. One popped in while I was still making my salad lunch, and I went straight into it after wolfing down my dinner. I am still determining if this is right, but we must get some of these things done in the next few weeks.

At the end of the day, I was supposed to be meeting free. But another call popped in, and I ended up chatting until after 6:30 p.m. About an hour earlier, my idea of heading to the gym had gone out the window.

I managed to pay my Spanish tax bill - which was disappointingly higher than I had hoped - before cooking the burgers we had with some sweet potato fries. None of it fed well into my diet, but the granola bar at the end of the day was homemade by PY and was lovely with a cup of tea and a couple of episodes of Only Murders in The Building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.