Incredibish

By Incredibish

Don't see me!

Not the greatest shot, but this newly emerged damselfly was hidden deep in the pond marginals - about two feet inside the clump of yellow iris! It also knew I was there, and kept dodging one side and the other of the leaf blade it had climbed up. It was therefore quite a difficult shot.

I had a few solid shots of the full insect, but they're a bit ubiquitous at the moment, and I felt this shot worked better. It focuses almost entirely on the right front and middle legs, even to the point of seeing whatever they call the tiny tiny toes on a damselfly...

Hey, It's Tiny Tuesday, and the tag is #TT468... you have to have a better tiny shot than me. I'll be looking over all the entries on Thursday (just in case there's a slightly late entry) and awarding Hearts and Stars accordingly. Do go Large on my Tiny hanger on..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.