curns' corner

By curns

Stopped

I did not notice that the clock on the wall to my left had stopped. It might have stopped in the early hours or a few days ago, but I think I would have noticed, so I am guessing it was last night.

I have three computer screens directly in front of me. All of them show the time in the time on the top right, and I rarely look at it during the day. I have an Alexa Echo Show beneath one of the screens, which shows the time, and I rarely look at that. My phone is propped up to my right, and my watch is on my wrist; during the working day, I do not consult them for the time: I tend to glance up and leave. So I should change the batteries, but I bet it takes me a while. I had yet to do it by the time I wrote this entry. Instead, I looked up, remembered that it was wrong, and then looked at one of the other sources of time. I can't explain my behaviour, but it's fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.