The Pensioner

By Pensioner

New Toy

Another busy day - well, twas the day of the SK’s return. So there was a shop and a clean up to do. But being out near that Hermiston Gate I thought I’d pop into B&Q and look at strimmers. Or grass trimmers as they’re properly called apparently. Dug had badgered me about it in a WhatsApp: "ryobi is a fair mid range name .....dewalt or makita next up ....stihl is the landscaper/ tree surgeon main go to.” So I looked at the this ryobi brand. I just wasn’t sure. Well, I’m a middling sort of guy. Off to Bonnington Rd I did go to fetch that black and yellow box. Monster.
And then the SK arrived back! Huzzah indeed. And at the back of nine she even chummed me over to the pontoon for the first of my week of pontoon duties. Though she put on her down filled jacket. She’ll need to get used to this. This is summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.