soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Ella the puppy

A pottering kind of day. Another trip to the garden centre - mainly to get some compost. Though I did also get an astrantia which was very expensive and had better stay alive or else!
A neighbour asked me to call in to her puppy at lunchtime, for a cuddle and play, a run around the garden, and a wee. I think she’s a cocker spaniel, and you could run the electric grid off her energy. She’s still at that baby stage, where her paws look awfully big for the rest of her.
In the evening I saw Back to Black, the biopic of Amy Winehouse. It didn’t get particularly good reviews - but I found it unforgettable - it’s a pretty terrible tragic story, with great music of course. The tabloid press and their paparazzi have a lot to answer for - though of course it’s more complex than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.