curns' corner

By curns

J is for ...

After work, we walked to a pub near Shepherd's Bush for Duncan's leaving drinks. Many people came to say hello (or, rather, goodbye), but the evening went on too long. I can't remember what the "J is for .." PostIts were all about, but there was much hilarity.

In the end, just Andy and I were left when the pub suggested it was closing time. He headed for the tube, and I went to Shepherd's Bush, where I had less time to wait for an Overground to Clapham Junction. It was about 12:15am when I found myself wandering Clapham looking for the late trains and found that, for some reason, there were none on the board, and the place was getting very quiet. I decided to jump in a cab for the twenty-minute ride home, which was a good option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.