ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Fairly catastrophic....

I managed to drop my phone today and lose it. I was changing buses and it must have fallen out of my pocket. I was on a call and only realised when the second bus had set off and my bluetooth connection between earbuds and phone broke off....

By the time I could get off the bus at the next stop and get back there, the phone had disappeared. I used the "find my phone" function on the Fitbit to try and see if the phone was in the vicinity, but it couldn't find the phone. I'm afraid I didn't have all the "find my phone" upmarket location stuff installed.

As a result, I've abandoned the phone, lost the data (smata....I'll live, but if you know me in real life, you could kindly send me a text message or a what's app so I can recreate you as a contact, including your name of course!). I lost a lot of the day to this rubbish, including problems with signing in to stuff on my laptop....

I visited the o2 shop and regenerated a SIM card, and then claimed on my insurance to get a new phone. Finally, I've managed to get some sort of phone connectivity back by using an old Samsung S7.

In the evening, I chaired the penultimate Gifford lecture, but I didn't go out to dinner afterwards. I was exhausted, so fell in a taxi and came home....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.