Teasel

By Teasel

Yellow

It has been another really lovely day – but maybe not quite as warm as yesterday as there was a gentle breeze.  I had to hunt out my summer clothes this morning as it is definitely shorts weather.
 
There was more washing done today – a few things that needed a good day to dry them – as well as all the usual stuff.  I pottered and then late morning I went out for a walk, picking up some provisions for lunch on my way back.  it was very hot, and my walk was very slow, as I was still feeling tired and lacking energy after my run in the heat yesterday.  I got home to find TT busy in the garden.  The boys were waiting on their lunch which was duly cobbled together.
 
Later I took the opportunity to sit in the sunshine with my book before TT and I went to a local garden centre to get some paving.  It was then home for a barbeque for tea.  I’ve lost interest in barbeques, but the boys who are meat lovers just love a barbie meat feast.  I had a veggie burger, which was more than enough for me.
 
Much later, I popped out for the rest of my steps,  It was much cooler, and was very pleasant.  I didn’t go far, just far enough.
 
The oil seed rape fields were positively glowing in the late morning sunshine.  This image doesn’t really do justice to the vivid yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.