*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Day 5: Woods, Ways and Waters

Weather was mixed but a massive improvement from the day before.

Went over to Selworthy in the morning as I wanted to buy a poetry book (written and illustrated by a local lady and printed down the road in Devon) from Clematis Cottage. They were re-thatching it though so the shop was closed.... harumpf! Had a coffee at Periwinkle Cottage (see extra) and sat in the lovely tea garden. I'm just as enchanted with Selworthy now as I was when I was a little kid. Straight out of a fairy tale!

Went to Porlock Weir afterwards and managed to get the book I wanted from the gift shop there (main blip) and added an extra of my old friend, still smiling, on the beach. Hopefully there might be a couple of film photos of him when I get home too :-)

Had some lunch when we got back then I chilled with my embroidery and Norm made a curry for dinner. It was yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.