Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Take That: This Life Tour

So thankful for Take That tour management and the AO Arena for ensuring this show went ahead and did it all so smoothly. It’s hard to put into words what a special evening it was, having lost my Take That loving Mom last Summer. We have danced and sung our hearts out at their last five tours together and I so wish she could have been dancing next to me at this one. I was surrounded with 5 lovely family members though and we had a great time.
Thankful to Bulliblip for getting us the tickets in the first place which had a couple of reallocations along the way due to the venue change and we ended up in great central seats right behind the second stage. This brought memories flooding back from the last tour when Mama played a blinder getting us seats by the second stage and then lost it completely with excitement screaming when Gary Barlow and co ran right past us to get to it! We were made up, such precious memories now!
Then Olly Murs made a lovely tribute to Caroline Flack and all those we wished personally to have with us, so the emotions were off before Take That even entered the building! But what a show and a night of dancing, Mom would have loved it. A Million Love Songs was all for her in my heart and I danced and sang the rest with all the excitement and enthusiasm she would have given it!
And the best bit is, I get to go and watch it all again in Brum with another of my cousins who so thoughtfully came up with the idea to accompany me but was unable to make Manchester. I’ll know exactly what to expect and I’m going to relax and enjoy every moment with her, including a weekend of celebration staying in my absolute favourite hotel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.