NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Midweek…

An early Blip from me today. I didn’t Blip yesterday as I had a very high pain day and a lot to get done as usual with next to no energy. 

Thanks for all your kind comments and stars, I am still woefully behind with journals, stars and hearts.

Today’s photo is from yesterday, taken in the shelter of a doorway due to the torrential rain we had. I managed 6,500 steps in levels of chronic pain and fatigue many would not get out of bed with (see extra) for my paced walking fundraiser in aid of the Amy Winehouse Foundation. 

I really need to learn that there are few people who give 110% in life like myself. I need to start giving about 75%, I reckon.

I had to go to my GP surgery to collect and fill in a slip and collect another form for filling in.

I’m really struggling physically and mentally at the moment due to excessive stress  and the overexertion I have to endure daily due to having no support for my health despite asking. I’m doing my best but they’re not doing theirs. It’s frustrating but I am trying. 

It’s related to my health and have decided that I will cease my paced walking challenge now as opposed to the end of May. 

I’m delighted with what I have achieved thanks to the very kind donors but the time is right for my health to stop.

I’m going to have to go into “rest don’t quit” mode. I’m burnt out after years of trying to get various professionals to help me manage my chronic health conditions. A new chapter is needed and a new approach.

Thanks to everyone who donated to my paced walking fundraiser. It means a lot :)

Here is the link if you would like to donate before the end of May when it will be transferred to the Amy Winehouse Foundation:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/amy-winehouse-foundation-fundraiser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.