fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Top Banana And The Blue Zucchini

An interesting day.

We went to the tip this morning and got rid of the old petrol mower that the wheels came off (literally). Even though we had booked a slot there was a big queue when we arrived. No one seemed to be checking registrations so maybe some people just turn up now.

Then on to Tetbury. We had a nice lunch in an Italian restaurant, then a mooch around the antiques and charity shops. We did the Top Banana Antiques Mall of course - main blip. As usual we were on the lookout for some book related figurines. Mrsfb bought another a small teddy surrounded by books, £1.50 in a charity shop though we gave them £2.00.

Then on to The Blue Zucchini for hot chocolate/tea/cake before we set off for home. We waited in vain for the cabaret (first extra).

I added another extra of a vase of flowers in the Italian restaurant. I was pleased with this one. I thought the scene was very photogenic but the base of the vase was hidden behind some seating, so I drew my own base in and did a bit of cloning to match up with the rest of the vase.

Home now, and wondering why the plan was to have butties this evening to use up some bacon. I''m not sure we have room.

One year ago:
Wedding Bubbles
A lot more fun than my treasure hunt evening this week,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.