PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Hazy Hoy (Day 3292)

A very early start this morning because my beautiful wife was heading off south on the ferry. Sigyn and I were out for a wander just in time to see the ferry disappearing into Hoy sound.
At a more.reasonable hour of the day, I headed down into Stromness and spent a while fighting with a heating system to try and work out where it is leaking from. It was mid-day by the time I was finished and I zoomed through to Finstown to deal with a few things. Back to Stromness.for lunch with mum then a wander in the sunshine with Sigyn. We encountered an out of control, off lead dog. I suggested the owner might like to catch her dog and she responded that her dog just wanted to say hello. I suggested that she should catch her dog before Sigyn bit it, and her response was that it would maybe teach her dog a lesson. I pointed out that it is unlikely she would feel like that after Sigyn had chewed lumps out of her dog, and that I was definitely not keen on paying the vet bill arising from her stupidity. She shuffled off still protesting the innocence of her mutt. I wish people would just put their dog on a lead if they see another dog on a lead. Their dog may well be fine with other dogs, but the one on the lead might not be. People are dumb.
After settling Sigyn back at home, I zoomed off to the horses. Since it was sunny I decided it would be rude not to take George out for a ride, and we managed a fabulous five miles in the sunshine. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.