Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Fifteenth of May

Today is my birthday. For some reason it felt a little strange...

I received friendly birthday wishes, mostly through e-cards, a few emails and four proper cards that I put up on my sideboard.

I took the train to Morges and met my daughter in a Greek restaurant for lunch with a nice glass of Pinot Noir.

The weather was mostly dull with a promise of rain, but we still managed to walk along the lake and in the lakeside park. I took one photo which is in the extra. I do like the chestnut trees with their red flowers along the water's edge.

My son called and two friends as well. There was no birthday cake, so I bought some ripe strawberries and double cream on the way home! The lovely rose is one of those I bought on May 8th and still looking good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.