Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Red Shoes

I’ll bet you’d never guess whose feet these shoes are on.

Today was a  (rare, fortunately) medical appointment day…..one was a follow up my 3 year old hip.  It’s the best thing I have going.  No problems.    But I also managed to get an  Echo (Ultrasound) Cardiogram to try to figure out why I”m so sort of breath.  Last night I had to get up and sleep a little in my chair because I couldn’t breathe in bed.  Need to fix this to sleep. 
I do love the UW medical center.  An intern was learning to do this ECHO test (took a bit longer)  and an X-ray tech was learning to do hip X-rays, and then there’s the resident orthopod who efficiently answered my few questions.     Have not heard yet from the cardiology fellow but have the test results and can see for myself that altho bad disease,  it’s better than I expected  (the good news) and no help in explaining the sob (the bad news) .  Maybe I’ll be wrong. 

The shoes belong to my cool orthopedic surgeon, who I didn’t mind chatting with one last time.  (she says be proud I can walk 1 mile..wish everyone could......)  I can’t even imagine standing upright  in those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.