lauriekazmiercz

By LauriesPictos

Entwinings

While I have no green thumb,
(Gardening makes me go numb.)
I understand the ways of vines’ climbings

How they grasp the other vines
With support, with intertwines
Bearing fruit within the ever windings.

Now as we look to Christ as the root
We can see how His church is to bring forth fruit -
Even while unbelievers continue in their underminings.

Believers! Commit to the mission!
Seriously! Spread the Spirit’s petition!
Shake off any of Satan’s bindings!

For the glory of God is staked
In His garden, now operating under the snake.
But the Good News will evermore be entwining!

5 “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. 6 If anyone does not abide in Me, he is cast out as a branch and is withered; and they gather them and throw them into the fire, and they are burned. 7 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. 8 By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples." John 15:5-8

LMKazmierczak All Rights Reserved 2024

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.