Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Out of the Mist……..

…….. Came a cyclist. There was fog along the river this morning. Quite magical in places. It was one of those rare mornings when I felt a bit flat when Maisie and I left home for our walk. But as I walked through the fog and the sun rose my mood lifted and the world started to look magical. I usually push myself to walk as fast as I can while monitoring myself with my Apple Watch. Obsessively. But this morning I slowed down, right down. This cyclist came whirring past us early in the walk. I captured countless images this morning. Some stunning , even if I say so myself. Enough to fill a book. It is no wonder I and many of my dog-walker friends refer to our early morning walks as “Mental Health Time”. Arohanui.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.