Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Charlestown Harbour

Back in February we had a day out in Limekilns. At that time Blipper Winsford and I agreed to meet for a walk there. It's taken till now to find a date. 

There was a chilly haar when we arrived but by the time we left we had beautiful bright, warm sunshine. The blip reflects the misty morning at Charlestown along by the limekilns themselves. We had two good walks and a delightful lunch. Flora ran round on the beach and through the long grass. I'll need to check her for ticks

Winsford and I  chatted about all sorts of things and the time sped by. It was a really enjoyable day out 

Home for a quick turn round then I'm chumming D to the dentist and my daughter and I will spend some time with her over a pizza talking about participation in her research project. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.