litl hikes

By litl

A successful and enjoyable lunchtime blip meet in Brambles cafe at Chapel Stile with Chris (known in blipland as wrencottage). I say successful because today, unlike Tuesday when we intended to meet, the bus did turn up.

I’d thought about a walk in Langdale afterwards for some photos but as there was a bus due in a few minutes I decided to get on it. It’s an hourly service in summer, two hours in winter.

Thought this photo through the bus window at Elterwater Common just made the standard for my blip.

Good to look out at the garden and see my orange Geum glowing in the afternoon sunshine and with more flowers than it’s had for many years. I’m amazed because last year I pulled it out thinking it was a weed then hastily replanted it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.