Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Repetition

I had to go back to the fracture clinic today. I had initiated the follow up appointment from the trip over Beau last year. I left it the full six months in case it was just soft tissue damage, but have been finding it painful gripping large and small things, and some other hand movements. I need to have a MRI as the consultant said it could either be arthritis caused by the injury or still some inflammation.

Beau was supposed to be a doggy day care and on leaving his house to go to the car practically dragged go off her feet to get to my front door. He curled up on the sofa and smiled while I rubbed behind his ears. He stayed while Jo did some chores and then she gave me a lift to Southmead. We popped into the patient experience team office and the volunteer office as they all welcome and love Beau. He did drive Jo "insane" while I was insane as he didn't stop whining until I came back out. 

We stopped at The Mall on the way home as Jo had a voucher. Beau and I went into John Lewis where he was the recipient of more fuss and attention. He picked himself a toy, and would not let me put it back on the shelf! He carried it to the counter and out of the shop much to people's amusement and then once outside had a zoomies! 

He was so tired when we got home. I am too, and am ready to go to bed. Last night I slept very badly, and I normally don't sleep well anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.