New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Art

My plans this evening went somewhat awry.  I read online that SWG3 was open for people to come and view the finished artwork following the festival we went to the other weekend.  The website said it was open until 6pm, I arrived at 5.10 to be told that to was already closed and they were taking down the art :( I just wanted to see the finished big Porcelain warrior monkey by Nut but alas it wasn't to be. (If you look at those pictures this guy does they are paintings done with spray cans.  His work is mindblowing) I did get to see some of the murals on the walls outside, and thought this one was very Glasgow with a free Palestine message.

It wasn't all bad though, on the way out to SWG3 I met a PHD student who was struggling to carry her shopping back from the supermarket - I offered to carry one of her bags and we had a good chat back to her flat.    Much more plesant than the later interaction I had in Partick with some guy who had a rant at me for not stopping and helping a couple who were very obviously under the influence of something - not sure what he wanted me to do but he wasn't happy...  

Had a good time at sword class though and got a quick manual photography lesson from M who made me realise that wedding photographers often have two cameras, not necessarily because of wanting different lenses for differnt shots, but because they need time for thier flashes to cool down so they don't explode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.