Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Mist Receding over Brewood

I had an early visit to inspect a property being offered to house a Ukrainian family in. one of our villages and stopped off near Brewood.  I watched a hare in a local field, but by the time I'd mounted a long lens on the camera body it had headed into long grass and I could only see the tips of its ears.

So I put up the drone to capture the village itself just appearing from the mist that had shrouded the area earlier.  It's only now as I look at the scene captured that I realise that the older properties in the village are mainly to the southwest, with more modern developments spreading out northwards and eastwards from the market place and village church.  This view is looking west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.