Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Facing the Rising Sun

7.45am swim

Laundromat

Housework

Cinema in the afternoon: That They May Face The Rising Sun.
This film is just about perfect. It could only be Irish and that’s all I can say at this point.
I need to go and see it again.

Home for some food then out to a musical, poetry, writing salon evening

This song:

https://youtu.be/Hw6meGbPNQQ?si=4NX_ENpY1LCajQ2M

And this poem:

After The Gathering by Judy Russell

And other music and readings. Very enjoyable.

I read a short story I wrote called ‘Orla’ which I will relate at some later date.

I am a bit tired. It’s been a nice day but the rain is back this evening.

Thank you everyone for lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Mammy. She’s a caution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.