The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

My new office

Only joking, but a treehouse could be fun, though nipping out to the loo or to make a cup of tea might get tiresome. This is the jigsaw I've just finished (too brown), of which I've managed to lose one piece. Grrr..However, I won't be doing it again. 

Working from home is ok. First full day today
.Got to work only five minutes late, took an extra fifteen minutes at lunchtime, worked an extra 35 minutes at the end. After a difficult call, I can have a little stride/boogie on my striding machine. I definitely don't get as much as exercise as I would by walking to the other side of Stroud, though. My colleaguea weren't around to chat to on WhatsApp or phone, because one doesn't work on Thurs and another was on leave. That's not uncommon these days. 

S's pine bed has been delivered, and doesn't fit together. I went to try and help him, but was no help. A phonecall will be made tomorrow, probably by me. It's the last thing I want to do. The scene would have been quite funny (at one point we were using a tin of beans instead of a hammer) if S hadn't been so cheesed off
 He'd been to London for a passport or visa, and then come back and started assembling a double bed on his own. I'd have been grumpy too. I hope it doesn't collapse in the night. It seems cruel that the moment I finished work, I started receiving messages about Allen Keys, luggage scales, and other boring equipment. Perhaps I could start a very basic tool rental.service: Helena's Hammers, or Nina's nails? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.