A day in the life

By Shelling

Scent

We are in the middle of my favourite time of year, life is everywhere and making an impression is the most important, either it is to attract a bumblebee by scent and color, or a bird, by singing something she never heard before or a humanby any means available. Pollen is everywhere and even I am affected, sneezing with slightly swollen eyes, something I never had problems with earlier in life.

It's nice and sunny but a chilly, rather strong southeastern wind kept me busy indoors doing some administrative work. My computer keeps telling me that it needs a thorough spring clean by being very slow and sending messages, suggesting I do something about it.  I've started  but it's a difficult and timeconsuming task that I've kept pushing ahead of me but soon there is no memory left at all and I can't save big files anymore. That job continues tomorrow.

Towards the late afternoon I had a long, six km walk and was reminded of all the scents around me yet again. This chestnut tree in full bloom will represent all these joys. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.