Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Damselfly

Large Red Damselfly.  The first I have seen this year.

GP surgery for regular blood test today. My Hospital Clinic appointment was cancelled recently without explanation just “we will contact you again”.

Then while in Lake District I got a Text saying I was on a waiting list and did I still need an appointment?

I rang up and said I didn’t feel qualified to answer. I thought it was the Consultant that decided.  I have received a September appointment so basically it’s gone to annual rather than 6 months but why not say that. In the past a letter would have arrived and explained basically good news but check again.in a year.  Instead I have been confused and anxious.  Hoping. the blood test result IS stable again after all that.

Oh! and we’ll do your Lipids as well ( seeing red writing on screen!)

That made me think of the lady in general stores in Local Hero. “That will do your dandruff as well” :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.