Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Possible "One-off".

      I was in Santander Bank locally and upstairs.  The Staff bod had to leave me, to nip downstairs for some pertinent reason.
      SO
To waste a few minutes &/or take advantage of a probably unrepeatable view-point I shot three from her window top construct a Panorama.
      When I got to studying every Shop/Building there's little original I remember.  The George Hotel still The George, What is now LILY RAH was a  Wine/drinks Shop, the Name of which escapes me.  I think the next, Oxfam was a Chemists (Boots?), NATWEST - unchanged,  Barclays - empty. NEAUM was J. G. Johnstones Jewellers from 1922 until we retired in 2013 and has changed hands 2-3 times since then.  The Hairdresser's was an Estate agent. Nature's Health Store - unchanged.  British Hearty Foundation was a Dress Shop (Another forgotten name).  Even J. & J. Graham has shrunk to, I'd guess, less than 1/2 its original size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.