Boomerang

By Boomerang

Busy spiders

Warm sunshine and a light breeze to keep the midges away, perfection! My blip is a Bertie’s eye view of the multitude of spiders’ webs which were hanging from tufts of grass and the low-growing bog myrtle in this shady part of our early morning walk. We also heard at least one cuckoo calling for much of the time and watched as a white tailed sea eagle chased a crow away from its nesting area.
Later in the morning, I enjoyed a get-together in the sunshine with three friends (including Blipper Treshnish) for a coffee at the Calgary Tearoom. There was lots of chat and planning of future social events as we each enjoyed a temptation from the tasty menu. As I hadn’t had breakfast after Bertie’s walk, I chose to have French toast with maple syrup and walnuts. It slipped down very nicely and kept me going for the rest of the day (until our evening meal). I spent the afternoon weeding the rose bed (again!) and mulching it in an attempt to reduce future weed growth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.