Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Another walk in the rain

Today the women’s hiking group had their monthly walk. We started out with 20 plus people signed up but we ended up with only 9 of us making the hike.

Yep, it rained again. Of course as soon as we got back to the cars the sky brightened and the rain was gone.

With all the rain we have had this week the mushrooms and fungus were everywhere.

The little island is one that I have walked when the lake was down and have taken this same photo many times. The lake is at full capacity so the island is not accessible. Which is good because we could see the osprey feeding some young in the nest. No need for anyone to get close.


One of my friends joined me for lunch afterwards at the antique shop cafe. We spent an hour or so looking. Always something to buy and today I got plants! The store has a small greenhouse where they grow all kinds of succulents and a few other things. I came home with two small succulents. I will blip them when they get a little bigger or maybe next week for tiny Tuesday.

Have a great weekend, Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.