carliewired

By carliewired

65 F/ 18 C

Vandalism and
now repairs that will take a
year to complete - sad! 

~carliewired

I was out the door at 6 and on my way across the bridge to the downtown. I wanted to see St. Andrew's on the Square for myself. Sadly, it had sustained fire damage on the morning of May 2. I've been waiting to hear what the assessment is. 

https://infotel.ca/newsitem/crews-battle-fire-at-st-andrews-on-the-square-in-downtown-kamloops/it104543

It was sad to walk around the building and its adjoining park to view the damage done. Thankfully, it seems to be small but water and smoke damage are significant. The gates are now locked and access is boarded up. Some work has already begun on the site. 

https://www.castanetkamloops.net/news/Kamloops/485790/St-Andrews-on-the-Square-could-be-closed-for-up-to-a-year-after-fire-City-of-Kamloops-says

I'm off for groceries shortly. I have P here working in my house today and I will serve him lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.