soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Scurryfunge

A lovely word which I learned on blip. I spend all day alternately tidying/sorting out the garden and the house. Because I have a friend coming to stay Monday to Wednesday. I didn’t actually invite her, but it helps her out with some other things she needs to do, so that is perfectly fine. The decorating of the hall stairs and landing isn’t quite finished, so I’m doing a kind of interim restoration of both bedrooms into usable space. And turning the sitting room back into somewhere you can sit.
The garden is a dream, though very tangly and untidy. Several foxgloves in various colours have seeded themselves, including this one by the back wall. A lovely sunny day too. If I didn’t have to scurryfunge I would have sat reading in the garden and enjoyed the birdsong - which is marvellous in May

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.