Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The River this Morning…..

It is getting darker and darker in the early morning. But that doesn’t bother me as daylight comes as I walk. It can be quite magical, as was this morning. A favourite viewpoint. The waters of the river, ducks and the cabbage tree on the banks. I never tire of it.
I had a busy day at home. Leaf fall. Raking leaves galore. There is too much to compost or mulch. So I collect the excess in wool sacks. Only half full as I cannot handle full wool sacks.. I can pack three half bags into my vehicle. The back seats can be lowered to allow biggish loads. Then I drive to the Green Garden Waste depot. I empty the leaves out of the sacks. Then return home …. And more leaves have fallen. It is a good thing I love my trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.