Capital adventures

By marchmont

Find the frog

Another busy day.  I woke up early and got up just after 6.  Seriously cut back the clematis alpina - it had gone to height - and then gave the pieris a haircut.  The brown bin is full.  Then it was tome to take the plants to the Manor and do the balcony.  Of course I have too many - partly as Mum's perlargoniums had survived the winter and the drought, but will I ever learn.

Home I went back to the lawn edging.  Hard work, down on my hands and knees ripping out overgrown turf. There was a side task of treating the front outside chairs with preservative.  Got some in my hair and it stuck!  The sun came out around 4 so that meant I could have a bit of a rest on the lounger.  I think the winter cherry has gone.  I am very sad about that.  Eventually completed another run of edging.  I don't think the rest will be as difficult, or hard work.  The sun had brought the frogs out - 2 small and one big.

Cooked a mediocre meal with chicken I didn't buy and watched the last ep of season 2 of Astrid, after 'Antiques Roadshow'.  And I wasn't even tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.